fbpx

Agrarian Trust

VISIT US

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Facebook Live with Dr. Shakara Tyler

January 12 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Free
Facebook Live with Dr. Shakara Tyler on Wednesday, January 12th, at 5pm EST/4pm CST/ 2pm PST.
She’s currently the board president of the Detroit Black Community Food Security Network and a co-founder of the Detroit Black Farmer Land Fund. She works with several Black agrarian organizations around the country, and earned her PhD from MSU from the Department of Community Sustainability in 2019.
She is a wealth of wisdom and knowledge, and a powerhouse for food and land sovereignty and justice. The event will stream live on the Agrarian Trust Facebook page for free, and viewers are welcome to bring their questions!

Details

Date:
January 12
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Cost:
Free
https://www.facebook.com/agrariantrust

Venue

Virtual